At the first import of your users, Signitic retrieves the information from your connector.


On the other hand, when a user is present in Signitic and his information changes in your directory, the user will not be updated in Signitic.

To change this behavior, you have the possibility to enable the data override. For example, if you have a directory that you maintain and you only want to change the information of your users from the connector's directory.

For that, go to Settings > Connectors and click on the installed connector.

You will find in the Source connectors like Microsoft 365 or Google Workspace the following option:

Every day, your user information such as phone or title will be updated from your directory.

Tip: If you have specific situations that you want to manage in Signitic, you can always pin specific fields to avoid this update.

Learn more about it

Did this answer your question?